Sigma 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM S Field Test

Photofocus (old site)

EDITOR’S NOTE: This is a special guest post by Robert O’Toole

A new Sigma 150-600 S Nikon mount lens arrived on my doorstep in early December from Sigma USA, just in time for a couple of big trips. This would be my tenth annual trip to Bosque del Apache in New Mexico and the first time I did not bring a prime long lens. I first tested the lens at Bosque. Then I traveled to the north shore of Oahu and was lucky to be able to catch some perfect conditions to burn a few gigabytes with this new lens and here are my first impressions.

Weight of the Lens

The lens is about the same size weight as one of my old favorites, the Nikon 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Lens. It is also close to the same size but lighter than another favorite, the Sigma 120-300 (it looks…

View original post 1,782 more words

Leave a Reply

